[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[SPAM] Register today for the September 14 Connecting Communities: Regional Food Systems: Driving Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development | Free webinar 9/14



Join this free Connecting Communities® webinar to explore using regional food system investments to drive entrepreneurial activity and small business development.

Speakers will discuss technical support that can be provided to entrepreneurs, as well as creative tools for financing regional food enterprises. The webinar will draw on research in a new book, Harvesting Opportunity. The speakers are all contributors to the publication; they will highlight how organizations are working to ensure that the opportunities created through regional food investments are available to all, including traditionally marginalized populations.

Presenters include:
         Lisa Benson, Director, Rural Development, American Farm Bureau Federation
         Donna Leuchten Nuccio, Director, Healthy Food Access, Reinvestment Fund
         Kathleen Merrigan, Executive Director of Sustainability, The George Washington University

Register for this session at the Connecting Communities® website. Participation is free, but preregistration is required.

Session Date: Thursday, September 14, 2017
Session Times: Hawaii: 9:00 a.m.; Alaska: 11:00 a.m.; Pacific: 12:00 p.m.; Mountain: 1:00 p.m.; Central: 2:00 p.m.; Eastern: 3:00 p.m.

The Connecting Communities© webinar series is a Federal Reserve System initiative intended to provide a national audience with timely information on emerging and important community and economic development topics. The webinar series complements existing Federal Reserve community development outreach initiatives that are conducted through Reserve Bank regional offices and at the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C. All past sessions are in the Connecting Communities archive. For more information about this series, send us an e-mail at communities@xxxxxxxxxxxx