[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Register today for the September 26 Connecting Communities: Engaging Banks in Workforce Development



The workforce development system trains, educates and provides social services to working-age individuals to help them succeed in the labor force and, at the same time, meet employers’ demand for quality talent. Banks and organizations partnering with them can play an important role in workforce development and the economic health of low- and moderate-income communities. Find out how by joining us for this one-hour Connecting Communities® webinar. It will present tools and information for banks to engage in workforce development activities that may help them fulfill their obligations under the Community Reinvestment Act (CRA).

Speakers will include workforce development entities and their bank partners. They’ll be introduced by Elizabeth Sobel Blum, senior community development advisor at the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, who will give a brief overview of the Dallas and Kansas City Feds’ publication, “Engaging Workforce Development: A Framework for Meeting CRA Obligations.”

•    Partnership 1
      -    John Galante, Year Up
      -    Mark Estrada, State Street Bank
•    Partnership 2
      -    Andrea Stiles Pullas, Mi Casa Resource Center
      -    Barbara Mahnen, Bank of America
•    Partnership 3
      -    Lelani Mercado, Project QUEST
      -    Jeanette Flores Westbrook, Broadway National Bank

Register for this session at the Connecting Communities© website. Participation is free, but preregistration is required.

Session Date: Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Session Times: Hawaii: 9:00 a.m.; Alaska: 11:00 a.m.; Pacific: 12:00 p.m.; Mountain: 1:00 p.m.; Central: 2:00 p.m.; Eastern: 3:00 p.m.

The Connecting Communities© webinar series is a Federal Reserve System initiative intended to provide a national audience with timely information on emerging and important community and economic development topics. The webinar series complements existing Federal Reserve community development outreach initiatives that are conducted through Reserve Bank regional offices and at the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C. All past sessions are in the Connecting Communities archive. For more information about this series, send us an e-mail at communities@xxxxxxxxxxxx